Pakistan Super League starts 14th February- PSL 2019 Schedule

Pakistan Super League starts 14th February- PSL 2019 Schedule

The wait is over to start Pakistan Super League 2019. The Pakistan Cricket Board launched the PSL franchise in 2015. Now, it is going to begin its 4th season as PSL 2019.

Talking about the finances, PCB terminated the agreement with Schon Properties, the owner of Multan Sultan. On 14 November 2018, HBL Pakistan became a partner of PSL for the next three years up to 2021. On 21 December the broadcasting rights were handed over to Blitz Advertising. Blitz Advertising is going to cover the league for the next three years for a $36 million. So, PCB earned 358% higher amount as compared to the past years.

 Read about:  HBL PSL 4 TEAMS 2019

The Six Teams and Squads for PSL 2019

Every franchise will consist of 20 players. Sixteen players will constitute a squad having four supplementary players. In the 4th edition of the PSL, there will be six teams will play against each other and all will try to win the trophy.

  • Remember that Peshawar Zalmi has won the award for once whereas; Islamabad United has won for twice.
  • The opening match is going to be played between Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United on 14th February 2019 in Dubai.

The teams have already made their preparations for it. The Pakistan Super League 2019 edition scheduled finally. It is going to be played in February and March 2019. From 14th February to 17th March 2019, there will be 34 T20 matches, and six teams will take part in them. Officially, it is known as HBL PSL 2019.

 

Except for 8 matches that will be played in Pakistan, the entire series will be performed in the UAE as usual.

 PSL 2019 Schedule 

UAE Matches Time plus Pakistani Timings

Since there is a time difference between UAE and Pakistan, you need to be knowledgeable with the PSL matches going to be held in UAE and their Pakistani timings for an accurate time when the match will begin.

 Opening Ceremony: 
07:00 PM (UAE Time) 8:00 PM Pakistan Time

 Opening Match: 
9:00 PM (UAE Time) 10:00 PM Pakistan Time

 Day Matches in UAE: 
3:30 PM (UAE Time) 4:30 PM Pakistan Time

 Night Matches in UAE: 
8:00 PM (UAE Time) 9:00 PM Pakistan Time

 Single-headers in UAE: 
8:00 PM (UAE Time) 9:00 PM Pakistan Time

 

Date Match # Day Night Venue
Feb 14 (Thursday) Opening Ceremony +

Match 1

Islamabad VS Lahore Dubai
Feb 15 (Friday) 2 + 3 Multan VS Karachi Peshawar Vs Quetta Dubai
Feb 16 (Saturday) 4 + 5 Islamabad VS Multan Lahore VS Karachi Dubai
Feb 17 (Sunday) 6 + 7 Islamabad VS Quetta Peshawar VS Lahore Dubai
Feb 20 (Wednesday) 8 Quetta VS Multan Sharjah
Feb 21 (Thursday) 9 Peshawar VS Karachi Sharjah
Feb 22 (Friday 10 + 11 Multan VS Lahore Islamabad VS Peshawar Sharjah
Feb 23 (Saturday) 12 + 13 Quetta VS Lahore Islamabad VS Karachi Sharjah
Feb 24 (Sunday) 14 + 15 Peshawar VS Multan Quetta VS Karachi Sharjah
Feb 26 (Tuesday) 16 Multan VS Islamabad Dubai
Feb 27 (Wednesday) 17 + 18 Lahore Vs Quetta Karachi VS Islamabad Dubai
Feb 28 (Thursday) 19 + 20 Multan VS Peshawar Karachi VS Lahore Dubai
March 1 (Friday) 21 + 22 Peshawar VS Islamabad Multan VS Quetta Dubai
March 4 (Monday) 23 + 24 Quetta VS Peshawar Karachi VS Multan Abu Dhabi
March 5 (Tuesday) 25 + 26 Lahore VS Peshawar Quetta VS Islamabad Abu Dhabi
March 7 (Thursday) 27 Karachi VS Peshawar Karachi
March 9 (Saturday) 28 Lahore VS Islamabad Lahore
March 10 (Sunday) 29 + 30 Karachi VS Quetta Lahore VS Multan Karachi, Lahore
March 12 (Tuesday) PSL 2019 Eliminator 1 (3 VS 4) TBA Lahore
March 13 (Wednesday) PSL 2019 Qualifier (1 VS 2) TBA Karachi
March 15 (Friday) PSL 2019 Eliminator 2 TBA Karachi
March 17 (Sunday) PSL 2019 Final TBA Karachi

Leave a Reply