Home Match Report Pakistan Super League starts 14th February- PSL 2019 Schedule

Pakistan Super League starts 14th February- PSL 2019 Schedule

11

Pakistan Super League starts 14th February- PSL 2019 Schedule

The wait is over to start Pakistan Super League 2019. The Pakistan Cricket Board launched the PSL franchise in 2015. Now, it is going to begin its 4th season as PSL 2019.

Talking about the finances, PCB terminated the agreement with Schon Properties, the owner of Multan Sultan. On 14 November 2018, HBL Pakistan became a partner of PSL for the next three years up to 2021. On 21 December the broadcasting rights were handed over to Blitz Advertising. Blitz Advertising is going to cover the league for the next three years for a $36 million. So, PCB earned 358% higher amount as compared to the past years.

 Read about:  HBL PSL 4 TEAMS 2019

The Six Teams and Squads for PSL 2019

Every franchise will consist of 20 players. Sixteen players will constitute a squad having four supplementary players. In the 4th edition of the PSL, there will be six teams will play against each other and all will try to win the trophy.

  • Remember that Peshawar Zalmi has won the award for once whereas; Islamabad United has won for twice.
  • The opening match is going to be played between Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United on 14th February 2019 in Dubai.

The teams have already made their preparations for it. The Pakistan Super League 2019 edition scheduled finally. It is going to be played in February and March 2019. From 14th February to 17th March 2019, there will be 34 T20 matches, and six teams will take part in them. Officially, it is known as HBL PSL 2019.

 

Except for 8 matches that will be played in Pakistan, the entire series will be performed in the UAE as usual.

 PSL 2019 Schedule 

UAE Matches Time plus Pakistani Timings

Since there is a time difference between UAE and Pakistan, you need to be knowledgeable with the PSL matches going to be held in UAE and their Pakistani timings for an accurate time when the match will begin.

 Opening Ceremony: 
07:00 PM (UAE Time) 8:00 PM Pakistan Time

 Opening Match: 
9:00 PM (UAE Time) 10:00 PM Pakistan Time

 Day Matches in UAE: 
3:30 PM (UAE Time) 4:30 PM Pakistan Time

 Night Matches in UAE: 
8:00 PM (UAE Time) 9:00 PM Pakistan Time

 Single-headers in UAE: 
8:00 PM (UAE Time) 9:00 PM Pakistan Time

 

DateMatch #DayNightVenue
Feb 14 (Thursday)Opening Ceremony +

Match 1

Islamabad VS LahoreDubai
Feb 15 (Friday)2 + 3Multan VS KarachiPeshawar Vs QuettaDubai
Feb 16 (Saturday)4 + 5Islamabad VS MultanLahore VS KarachiDubai
Feb 17 (Sunday)6 + 7Islamabad VS QuettaPeshawar VS LahoreDubai
Feb 20 (Wednesday)8Quetta VS MultanSharjah
Feb 21 (Thursday)9Peshawar VS KarachiSharjah
Feb 22 (Friday10 + 11Multan VS LahoreIslamabad VS PeshawarSharjah
Feb 23 (Saturday)12 + 13Quetta VS LahoreIslamabad VS KarachiSharjah
Feb 24 (Sunday)14 + 15Peshawar VS MultanQuetta VS KarachiSharjah
Feb 26 (Tuesday)16Multan VS IslamabadDubai
Feb 27 (Wednesday)17 + 18Lahore Vs QuettaKarachi VS IslamabadDubai
Feb 28 (Thursday)19 + 20Multan VS PeshawarKarachi VS LahoreDubai
March 1 (Friday)21 + 22Peshawar VS IslamabadMultan VS QuettaDubai
March 4 (Monday)23 + 24Quetta VS PeshawarKarachi VS MultanAbu Dhabi
March 5 (Tuesday)25 + 26Lahore VS PeshawarQuetta VS IslamabadAbu Dhabi
March 7 (Thursday)27Karachi VS PeshawarKarachi
March 9 (Saturday)28Lahore VS IslamabadLahore
March 10 (Sunday)29 + 30Karachi VS QuettaLahore VS MultanKarachi, Lahore
March 12 (Tuesday)PSL 2019 Eliminator 1 (3 VS 4)TBALahore
March 13 (Wednesday)PSL 2019 Qualifier (1 VS 2)TBAKarachi
March 15 (Friday)PSL 2019 Eliminator 2TBAKarachi
March 17 (Sunday)PSL 2019 FinalTBAKarachi

Leave a Reply